RSS

Proud Father updated with pictures

05 Jun

Today, while I sit in the chair that Jeremy and Sarah bought me years ago for fathers day, I am feeling very proud.

Sarah participated in a fishing tournament with her father-in-law and caught 9 bass – That’s my girl!
DSCN0655 
What a daughter! Wish I could have joined her, but I am grateful for the life God has given her and David.
Did I mention that she is a director at the Sylvan Learning Center in Mishawaka, Indiana and works at Young Life as well.

Jeremy is getting paid to enjoy both of his passions, Baseball and Music. The company which he works for, CTS Audio,
is handling the audio for
MLB.com Entertainment Stadium Concerts . The show they are doing this weekend is at Kauffman Stadium where the
Kansas City Royals play. After Sunday’s game between the Royals and the Detroit Tigers, he will help run audio for the Jeremy Camp concert.

Royals

I thank God every day for the children that he loaned us and can’t help to feel proud as I watch them be successful.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 5, 2010 in Family Stuff

 

One response to “Proud Father updated with pictures

  1. Margaret Thompson

    June 15, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    Thanks for sharing! Go Sarah! and Jeremy! My ‘Baby’ just had his last full day of high school yesterday – I followed him around all morning, taking pictures of ‘his last high school breakfast – Mom’s french toast!’, had him stand out front holding his yearbook – we always had the kids stand out front on their first day so I thought that was a fitting end! He put up with it all to please his Mother – good boy!
    Love to you all!

     

Leave a Reply

 
