RSS

Boston Strong

31 Oct

Worst to First is the easiest way to put the results of last nights game. Winning at Fenway for the first time since the 1918 win over the Cubs.
While the players and fans celebrated in Boston, technology allowed me to celebrate with my family. From Mt. Juliet, Tn, to Nashville, Tn., to South Bend, In., to Zephyrhills, Fl. Throughout the game I was swapping strategy, fears, worries and successes by way of text messages with Jeremy, David, Sarah and Dad. My fingers couldn’t type fast enough at times.
At times Dave and Sarah were 1/2 pitch ahead and warned us of pending hits or successful outs.
In the end, even though separated by multiple states in some cases, I was able to celebrate and enjoy my passion with my entire family.
One major event accomplished for this year, two to go!

20131031-060601.jpg

20131031-060615.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 31, 2013 in Baseball

 

Leave a Reply

 
